America’s Craziest Cannabis Laws

Posted by La Cannaisseur on Monday, November 6, 2017

La Cannaisseur_America's Craziest Cannabis Laws-1

We’ve got it pretty good here in Oregon. Since the legalization of recreational marijuana, our state has experienced far fewer opioid-related deaths and drunk driving related deaths as well as a striking decrease in underage crime. While the laws still have a long way to go (Oregon residents of color are disproportionately incarcerated for nonviolent marijuana-specific offenses) we are experiencing a golden age of cannabis culture, however, these states are still enforcing some pretty weird cannabis laws.


In Nevada, medical marijuana dispensaries are allowed the use of no more than two, non-decorative fonts on their signage. In Nevada’s biggest city, Las Vegas, most signs are neon and NSFW, so the law against flashy signage for cannabis clubs makes little if any sense.


Delaware state forbids any modern advertising of marijuana dispensaries. If you’re stoned in Delaware it won’t be because you saw a commercial, billboard, or magazine ad, but it may be because you saw a phone book or medical journal ad.


Arizona demands that any dispensary that changes its location or name pay the state a fee of $2,500. Hopefully, those dispensaries are moving into bigger, more lucrative spaces and the fee won’t bother them or their business too much.

La Cannaisseur is Portland’s premiere recreational dispensary. Visit our menu to see our daily, weekly, and monthly deals.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

About La Cannaisseur

We care about providing the personal touch you can only get from a local cannabis dispensary. This means better prices and better weed for those who visit or request a recreational marijuana delivery in Portland, OR.


Marijuana products are for use by adults 21 years of age and older. Do not operate motor vehicles or machinery under the influence. Keep out of reach of children.

You must be 21 years old to visit this site.

Please verify your age